Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Like other reviews, poor customer service, poor web site,

Update by user May 13, 2022

Trying to port to another carrier, phone is locked. However, I've paid for the phone, no contract service, Pre-pay.

Contacted FCC, but no results. Phone number I was given has a very long hold time, 20 + minutes. Once I did get through, after 15 minutes hold, the number was to TracFone, TracFone owns Page Plus, spoke to a Jorge, after several minutes he informed me that he could not unlock phone, why?

he did not work for Page Plus. Looking at Page Plus Facebook Page, I note that all the posts are unfavorable, and very similar to mine problem.

Original review posted by user Apr 12, 2022
I have autopay, so cc is billed monthly, but service is regularly stopped when there are still minutes on the plan. Calling customer service. a no help, answer is I must pay again to re-install service. Also, bought a phone from page plus only to be told that the phone would not work on their system

User's recommendation: stay away.

View full review
ID
#3481622 Review #3481622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

*** off

This company is the worst piece of *** to Service with Someone answer the phone I've fallen been out of service at least a whole week and I've been paid for yall of a piece of work

User's recommendation: Someone to answer the phone.

View full review
ID
#3557507 Review #3557507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gastonia, North Carolina
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Nov 12, 2021
I used page plus for about 15 years, with absolutely no problems. In fact, I referred customers to them all the time where I worked since they used Verizon phones and network, while we only offered AT&T plans. However, they have slowly turned into a bag full of...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3061735 Review #3061735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Surprise, Arizona
Cons
  • Website
  • Service
  • Phones
Preferred solution
How about page plus just bites me

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
In 2013 I found about a company who uses Verizon towers and a plan that was only $12!!! What a barging I thought, as I used them for a few months until I ran into an area Page Plus Cellular didn't work well and I started to see several months they started to change...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3011236 Review #3011236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cheap access to verizon wireless network
Cons
  • Return policy
  • Cell phones
  • Customer service is difficult to deal with
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Very unsatisfied customer

Starting about 1 month ago, my phone no longer will make and receive calls and will not send or receive text messages. The phone will on rare occasions connect to the cellular service, so I can make a phone call. Most of the time when I try to make a call, the phone does not get a dial tone and after about 30 seconds or so, I get a busy signal. My wife and son's phone which are also both Page Plus service work fine when they are in the same room at the same time as I am. Called Page Plus to try to resolve this issue, but no one was able to fix the problem. Even had one of them try to tell me my Page Plus SIM card was not the one they show in their system.

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time and money on Page Plus as they have zero technical support.

View full review
ID
#2900276 Review #2900276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cheap access to verizon wireless network
Cons
  • Unreliable service and zero technical support
Loss
$29
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Terrible service.

Worst cellular service out there. Tech support is non-existent. Operators just pass you to another person that cannot help you. I am no longer able to make or receive calls, and text messages. I have the auto payment plan where they keep taking my money, but cannot fix their service. Bought the SIM card from the and now after 1yr. + they tell me my SIM card is not the one they show in their system. Go figure.

User's recommendation: Go to some another cellular provider if you want reliable service and technical support. All their operators are somewhere in South American on farms. No kidding. When you call them you can hear chickens and roosters in the background.

View full review
ID
#2900239 Review #2900239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clarksburg, West Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I click login, enter my email address and password, get window that says invalid password. I click the "forgot Password" I enter my email address and click again. I get a page that says, Success. Follow instructions on setting up a new password from the email sent to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2719183 Review #2719183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Excellent phone coverage and costs
Cons
  • Customer service is difficult to deal with
Preferred solution
access to my account on their website.

Lousy customer service

I was charged the wrong published rate. I was supposed to get the $27 rate with auto renewal but was still charged the $29.95 rate. I am considering canceling my contract because of this. Customer Service was of NO HELP when I complained about this.

User's recommendation: I am NOT recommending Page Plus if this issue is not resolved.

View full review
ID
#2717478 Review #2717478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
New Reviewer

Lousy if not non-existent customer service

Page Plus was good for a year. Now it's turning into a *** outfit. Their advertised prices are not provided. I was promised to get the $29.95/month service for $27.00/month if I auto renew. They reneged on that and are still charging me the full price. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY ! Do notDoAlso they refuse to give me an address where I can send a letter of complaint .

User's recommendation: Do not trust their advertised prices.

View full review
ID
#2714412 Review #2714412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good coverage area
Cons
  • Will not give you advertised rate
Preferred solution
Price reduction

My phone was turned off and I was asking for a little help do to my unemployment and unable to pay my bill for this month and I have been with them for 10 years and that I only needed one month of ser

Well they basically said their was nothing they could do about that and thats it so I just have to figure out something on my own.
View full review
ID
#2424499 Review #2424499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Mississippi
New Reviewer

Pissed off

Paid $62.32 to get service and after I paid that they said the phone wouldn't work with them after they set it up. Of course the so called customer service is in India and they lied and said they would refund the money but never did. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND these people to anyone. I don't know what else to do about a refund it looks like I just lost it. DON'T USE page plus you will regret it soon or later mostly sooner

User's recommendation: DON'T USE THEM! RIP OFFS.

View full review
ID
#2346281 Review #2346281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
Loss
$62
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Page Plus Cellular - They keep lying to me about replacing my phone
Update by user Dec 17, 2020

I finally received a new phone which is an LG Premier Pro LTE. However, as of yesterday, it has started doing the same exact thing as the phone it replaced more than 3 months after I first complained to the company.

It won't ring when I have calls coming in. It was but...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2268735 Review #2268735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Page Plus Cellular Customer Care
Pros
  • Affordable reliable phone service
  • Cheap access to verizon wireless network
Cons
  • Customer care
  • Invalid ups tracking numbers
  • Cell phones
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Page Plus Cellular - PagePlus is holding my $500 iPhone hostage for $30 dispute
Page Plus Cellular - PagePlus is holding my $500 iPhone hostage for $30 dispute
Update by user Oct 26, 2020

I have been fighting this for a month now with no results. I just looked at my bank account online, Page Plus has processed the auto-renewal, but not even restored the service! The thieves have now gotten me for $128.48, for a half months service, prevented me from...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2231972 Review #2231972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Page Plus Cellular Phone Plan
Pros
  • Affordable reliable phone service
Cons
  • Terrible customer service - offshore bad relay contact
  • Dishonest fraudulent company
Loss
$625
Preferred solution
Release my phone and number so i can port out

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Theft by CONVERSION

This company has unlawfully stollen from me and now I am without service during the scariest time of my life. I have COVID-19. I can not get anyone to even call me back! I do not recommend d ANYONE using this cellular service. I myself will be taking out a warrant and pressing charges! As soon as I am able to do so. Kimberly Johns Questions ? Call me at 478-249-****

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS CELLULAR COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#2045387 Review #2045387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Page Plus Cellular Mobile Phone Service
Pros
  • Cheap access to verizon wireless network
  • Verizon network
  • Prices
Cons
  • Phone service
  • Customer service
  • Customer care
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

I could not get my phone activated

I purchased a new iPhone xr for my wife she wanted the old number from boost mobile which was not a problem however the only customer service people available were working from home and couldn't accept money and by the time I got transferred 27 times I had been on the phone for almost 2 days with no results what a way to do business. However your employees were nice and helpful but couldn't do their job because of management or lack of

User's recommendation: stay with the company you're with.

View full review
ID
#1901913 Review #1901913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Amarillo, Texas

No refund for $142.26

Page Plus Cellular - No refund for $142.26
IPhone6s that I've got there not connecting to Bluetooth. Order ID 2531**** for $142.26 on Monday 03/16/20 8.33pm (mountain time) was text to me.Cost of the phone and completely useless starting kit. Ask for refund and been told that there is no order number. Was informed that order number they text me doesn't work. Woman was very rude and told that there she is a manager when I ask to speak with one. Date of speaking 03/20/20 9.50pm (mountain time).When I continue insist to speak with her manager she said " Hold" and hung up on me.

User's recommendation: Don't waist your money there.Rude customer service representative and bad products.

View full review
ID
#1832198 Review #1832198 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Brands Related to Page Plus Cellular

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article